Twitter Wedding Album

Recently a bunch of our good Twitter friends took to posting photos from their wedding day. I thought it would be nice to gather them all in one place, and here seemed as good a place as any.

I was offline at the time of the tweets, so if I’ve missed anyone out, please tell me. Also if, in my haste, I’ve made any mistakes. We’ll start with ours, just because.

@wombat37 & @little_mavisscan0014a

I did have a copy of this where I’d Photoshopped the check suit out and moved us closer together, but now I rather like this undoctored one. Isn’t Mary a bobby-dazzler?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 @ajonesieajonesie

Amanda doesn’t look like a filthy-minded Whovian who likes crack jokes, does she? She looks all pretty and innocent.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 @alliterative & @avensarahavensarah

Our gorgeous Canadian chums. I do like Mark’s hair, with its hint of a groovy ponytail. Aven looking drop-dead gorgeous.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@captain_doodle & @shelley279doodle

The legendary Captain himself and Shelley looking as pretty as hell. I’m hoping that perspective is at play here. Otherwise, he isn’t half tiny.

 

 

 

 

 

 

@edinburghjoedinburghjo

This is perhaps my favourite outfit of the lot – I WANT that hat! Presumably, @HardyDuncan is behind the camera.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@Dustmotes & @FBishWifeFBishWife

Confession time? I’ve not actually met @dustmotes or @FBishWife yet, but I couldn’t resist posting such a lovely photo. It looks like it came out of Vogue or something. I shall now seek them out and click their ‘Follow’ buttons.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@IronThighsironthighs2

Oh-oh, who let Rachel loose with a knife?… eek, watch your kilt, Kevin!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@JaneGothjanegoth

Simon and Jane getting that windswept and interesting look. Love the bouquet.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@LittleBit_BodLittleBit_Bod

The woman whom I shall always know as “Bod” looking stunning, with Jay who is also, erm, stunning.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@Snowgirl1972 & @Thom_Whitethom_white

The lovely Helen, inventor of Snowgirl Sauce, in an absolutely beautiful dress. How pleased does Thom look?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 @White76white76

Shona, just shorter than @little_mavis at 4’11”, and Mike, hugely taller than me at 6’2”. Brilliant smiles, eh?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 @ameadey & @binarydad

ameadeywedding

This photo shows EXACTLY what’s needed for a great wedding – complete happiness. Way to go, you two.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@CptHolster

CptHolster

The most fantastic hair colour EVER.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@jamerz3294

jamerz3294  Rather scarily, those aren’t false noses….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@DaveTreadwell and his Amydavetreadwell

A love made in Heaven. And in Photoshop.

 

 

 

 

 

A final thought – ALL of the women in these photos are drop-dead, mind-meltingly beautiful. Perhaps this shows that I am extremely shallow, and only follow good-lookers. Or perhaps it shows that every woman is strikingly bonny on her wedding day. I’ll let you decide.

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on June 27, 2010, in Weddings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

