Jimmyjams

Honestly, I was expecting nice little close-ups of sheep and teddy bears and celery or whatever the hell the design is on everyone’s PJs. Once again, though, I’d forgotten the inventiveness of you lot. Not so *many* entries for this category, tis true, but as usual there were some right belters. Oh, and @flossietp – your favourites will be the last two pics – you might want to scroll to the end. Here we go then – belters ahoy! What do YOU wear to bed, Alex?

01alexbrightsmith-Definitive answer is, of course, Chanel No 5. Having knelt on an ant nest, my response sadly less seductive

 

“The definitive answer is, of course” answers @alexbrightsmith “Chanel No 5. Having knelt on an ant nest, my response is sadly less seductive”.
Anthisan  No 5 I see.

 

02xkylet-Morning I had really cold feet last night! It's never that hot in my flat, luckily. I only get the evening sun

 

In the middle of the heat wave, @xkylet bundled himself up in a big old duvet. “Morning I had really cold feet last night! It’s never that hot in my flat, luckily. I only get the evening sun”. Nesh bugger.

 

03scullyscully-I'd prefer pjs by E. H. Shepard but W. Disney will have to do. I adore Piglet

 

Here’s @scullyscully – “I’d prefer pjs by E. H. Shepard but W. Disney will have to do. I adore Piglet”. I loathe Disneyfied Pooh. The Englishness has entirely disappeared.

 

04ariadnes_web-What I Wear In Bed

 

“This is what I wear in bed” says “@ariadnes_web. Mmmmm silky!

 

 

05__aaronkelly-my triumphant return to #sundaypics What I wear in bed

Making a triumphant return to #SUNDAYPICS is the fearless @_aaronkelly. The man is sex on a stick, truly.

05__aaronkelly-Simba our dog wanted in

 

And over on the left, @_aaronkelly’s four-legged friend Simba wanted to get in on the act too.

 

 

06white76-hello everyone, pyjamas“Hello everyone!” pipes up a far-too-bright @white76, given that she’s just got up. I *really* like that you’re waving to us, you daft a’porth.

07cymraescoch-I can't bear wearing anything in bed! So...how to photograph that! Like this....complete with bed hair

@cymraescoch titillates your friendly wombat with “I can’t bear wearing anything in bed! So…how to photograph that? Like this….complete with bed hair” Awww! Brush your hair, you Welsh slattern.

 

 

08missmandymoo78

 

Here’s another nuddy zizzer – @missmandymoo78 posted this photo of what she wears in bed. Ha ha ha! What do you hang it from? Smile

09flylilypad-theme this week is PJs - luckily I'm still in mine

 

A mid-morning post from @flylilypad – we were apparently lucky she was still in them. I’m saying nothing. She made that blankie, by the way.

 

10hyperbolicgoat-Here is my #SUNDAYPICS entry for Jimmyjams. Enjoy, everyone

 

 

Twitterwit @hyperbolicgoat announces “Here is my #SUNDAYPICS entry for Jimmyjams. Enjoy, everyone”. Best entry by far. Except for the nuddy ones, obv.

11andromedababe-I just wear this -)

 

 

 

@andromedababe just wears this, she says. Let’s see – fingernails, toenails and….. where does the third bottle go? I’m so innocent….

12moynsquidgeim-I don't intend on taking these off all day

 

Look at this – a “pant” FFS? How can that be a singular word? Anyway, @moynsquidgeim “doesn’t intend on taking these off all day”. There’s slattern number two, for you. Also, how do you put them on with that constrictive paper band in the way? You must be *very* slim.

14monosy-jimjams, ready for counting sheep

 

 

“Ready for counting sheep” says @monosy. Erm – eight, and a bit of a head. Also that looks an AWESOME HWB and I want one.

15justjimwilldo-I honestly didn't notice the little flannel erection!

 

Here’s @justjimwilldo pointing out something none of us would have noticed otherwise, bless him – “I honestly didn’t notice the little flannel erection!”

16avensarah-A locked #SUNDAYPICS isn't really a #sundaypics, but here are some cute pjs

 

Just had to show you this one on the right from @avensarah – cute PJs!

 

17butmadnnw-Okay, @wombat37, I know you're eager for a photo of someone who doesn't wear jimmyjams, so...enjoy.@ButMadNNW (left)misunderstands me greatly, as she says “Okay, I know you’re eager for a photo of someone who doesn’t wear jimmyjams, so…enjoy”. Phwoar though.

 

19ceee_j-Can we fix it Hell yes, but he probably broke it in the first place.

“Can we fix it?” queries the mighty @ceee_j. “Hell yes, but he probably broke it in the first place” Butter wouldn’t melt.

20superblouse-My favourite pyjama photo of all time, Christmas Eve 2009.

 

 

“My favourite pyjama photo of all time, Christmas Eve 2009”. Aw, look at those eyes! Remember that feeling when Christmas was special and didn’t spread over the last three months of the year? Good photo, @superblouse.

21em_and_lola- Lola when she was teeny tiny wearing her jimmyjams

 

 

 

From @em_and_lola – “Lola when she was teeny tiny wearing her jimmyjam” – zebra PJs FTW!

22chazlet-Sunday snuggles with little dude

 

 

 

And on the left is is our own @chazlet indulging in “Sunday snuggles with little dude”

23jaxbourne-Yes my #jimjams have feet and ears! ... Yes, I know I'm hot as 0)

 

 

 

Whoa! Sexy nightwear from @jaxbourne! “Yes my jimjams have feet and ears! … Yes, I know I’m hot as 0)” The nightcap is AWESOME.

24sarahtregear-a photo of C in pjs being woken up by a kitten

 

 

Kitten attack! Lookout! Oh wait, @sarahtregear says this is “a photo of C in pjs being woken up by a kitten”. Oh, woken up? Not mauled? Bit less dramatic, but OK. And then she shows us HER “Little Miss Bad PJs” (right). She seems to have gone all 2D and invisible. 24sarahtregear-My Little Miss Bad PJs for #sundaypicsStill, I’m no dimensionist.

 

Four apposite pics from @hallmork – “Who’s the guy in the background with the flat cap and ‘tache” (I think I know), then “Dont ask about the guy in the middle – was at a party in Newquay last night. was brilliant to see so many jimjam opportunities” (Tell me about the blonde though…), then “Isnt he dapper? No idea his name but he was a funny bloke” (funny blokes are the BEST) and “Wee wullie winkie” (I’m saying nothing).

 

25

 

26avensarah-Well, I was going to try to be more creative, but it's not going to happen, so here's my #SUNDAYPICS (fuzzy for winter)The creative @avensarah says … oh “Well, I was going to try to be more creative, but it’s not going to happen, so here’s my #SUNDAYPICS (fuzzy for winter)”

 

27friendlysolrflr-Last Christmas, stranded at the airport due to a snowstorm, I bought this T, I still sleep in. #sundaypics“Last Christmas” sings friendlysolrflr “Stranded at the airport due to a snowstorm, I bought this T, I still sleep in” Wait, those aren’t the words!

 

28aprecious-not everyone can carry off the checks and stripes thing

 

And over to the left now, it’s @aprecious’s arse, look. “Not everyone can carry off the checks and stripes thing” is her opinion, and I reckon that’s right. My arse always looks big in checks. Also in stripes, plain material, and naked. Let’s face it, I have a huge arse.

29scyrene-my pyjamas with a jar of homemade jam (get it Jimmy-JAMS

 

 

A comestible tweet now, of which I expected far more than appeared – @scyrene shows us “my pyjamas with a jar of homemade jam (get it Jimmy-JAMS)”. Didn’t that make them all sticky? Ick.

31richlieu_uk-Jimmyjams! My #Sundaypics attempt. Subtle, elegant, timeless

 

 

“Jimmyjams!” squeals @richlieu_uk, like a little girl high on Refreshers, “My #Sundaypics attempt. Subtle, elegant, timeless”. Erm yes. What’s that weird sexual device on the floor?

 

32nyncompoop-oh no need to dig out the jammies! Found a pic from last year. Score.

 

 

 

“Oh no need to dig out the jammies! Found a pic from last year. Score.” reports @Nyncompoop And Her Exploding Hair.

 

33englishkirsty-the boys in their PJ's and Nipper

 

 

Here’s that lovely @englishkirsty to show us “the boys in their PJ’s and Nipper”. Nipper? What’s AAARGH! DEVIL RATTHING!

34snowgirl1972-about to get my jim jams on. Night guys

 

 

Getting late on in the day, now (well, about six), and @snowgirl1972 was “about to get my jim jams on. Night guys”. Sleep well, missus.

 

36splashman-Slips into bed

 

 

 

And now it’s time to play “Splash the Spotman!” … no wait, reverse that … “Spot the Splashman!” Yes, @splashman has slipped into bed here. Somewhere.

 

38flossietp-Not exactly jim jams, but think she's kipping

 

 

Interesting shot now from my beloved @flossietp – “Not exactly jim jams, but think she’s kipping” she explains. I like her big feather, obviously used for some sexual dalliance or other.

 

39alliterative-1Okay, best I could manage—E2 and me going for a walk this morning39alliterative-2Okay, best I could manage—E2 and me going for a walk this morning

 

 

 

Two lovely pics here from @alliterative – “Okay, best I could manage—E2 and me going for a walk this morning”. Awwww!

 

 

41jamerz3294- Jammies you ask GrandSon assures me that I'm his fave jammies! “Jammies you ask?” squeaks @jamerz3294, “GrandSon assures me that I’m his fave jammies!”. Damn, that’s another Awwww! Two in a minute. We need something more gritty, I reckon. Enough Awwws.

 

35lilac_dreamer-It's a double #SundayPics from me and @gwane... Jimmyjams

 

It’s @lilac_dreamer presenting us with “It’s a double #SundayPics from me and @gwane… Jimmyjams”. Awwww! (damn!)

 

30rhsfb12-jimjams..not bad for a mature woman.

 

Now we’re getting a bit more grown-up, finally, with this hot silky number from @RHSFB12 in her “Jimjams..not bad for a mature woman”. MILF alert!

 

 

 

 

18quantumtree-2I had to post two this week. Pic one, both, or none. o) How awesome was Who last night P.S. BBC UK won't let me watch online.

18quantumtree-1I had to post two this week. Pic one, both, or none. o) How awesome was Who last night P.S. BBC UK won't let me watch online.@quantumtree posted two pics of sexylegs (over on the right there) and then proceeded to witter on about Dr. Who. See – “I had to post two this week. Pic one, both, or none. How awesome was Who last night P.S. BBC UK won’t let me watch online”. Sorry, you lost me at ‘legs’.

 

13waywardlou-Okay, here's my #sundaypics #jimjams #inthisweatheryoumustbenuts

 

I’m just going to make this one quite large cos it makes me wibble slightly. Tis @waywardlou, who says “Okay, here’s my #sundaypics #jimjams #inthisweatheryoumustbenuts”. Oh yes, I remember, it was warm wasn’t it? Thank you, Weather God.

 

 

 

 

Special @flossietp Section

37yura_toole-Almost time for bed so jimmyjams for #Sundaypics or the lack of themI *know* she’ll like these two photographs, but obviously only for their artistic merits, since she is so demure. The first is from @yura_toole – “Almost time for bed so jimmyjams for #Sundaypics – or the lack of them” Nice wall decor there.

40sjnewton-for your eyes only

 

 

 

And finally, the remarkable @sjnewton posted a picture “for your eyes only, Mr. Wombat”.

Oh. Sorry, mate.

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on October 16, 2011, in Jimmyjams. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The outside of the jar was not sticky, but they were going in the wash afterwards anyway, which is why they were in the kitchen (where jam lives) 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

