Mums

Once again, an impromptu #SUNDAYPICS sprang up during what was officially a weekend off. In honour of Mother’s Day, lots of you posted pics of Mums of whom you were rightly proud. It wouldn’t be polite to invoke my usual sarcasm when talking about your Mamas, so I’ll just fling the pictures up. Hover over each photo to see who it was from, and what they said. Click on it to see a larger version. Enjoy!

@ericafairs - My lovely Mum, aged about 21. How she would like to be remembered@_aaronkelly - Not a great pic but one with my mum and Lesley's@alexbrightsmith - Mum hates to be photographed & has a history of telekinetically inducing light leaks, but this one survived@andrewmaginley - My Mum on our old front porch on Staten Island New York, where I was born.@ariadnes_web - My Mum and Dad on their 50th wedding anniversary.@arthurwhippet - This is me and my mum! Her name is Betty.She lives with @JanetHorsfield@avensarah - Since my mom might not appreciate the pic of her I posted earlier, here's one of her & me together@avensarah - Today we are out in tshirts, digging the garden. (Also, that's my mom.)@beanobundle - My 2nd (adoptive) Mother who died in 1983. (Now onto my 3rd Mother)@bhiggi - My lovely Mam having a rest in 1963@bottyb - And here's a more recent picture of my Ma @bottyb - Me and my mum pinching turkey at Christmas@bottyb - Probably my favourite picture of me and my mum@butmadnnw - Looks like fringe #sundaypics is mums. US Mother's Day isn't until May, but here's mine w @mrteller@chazlet - my mum at 19yrs old getting ready for a night out... Awesome picture isn't it @chickenprincess - My grandmother. A mum to me, and so much more. She died when I was 10 and I still miss her every day@davidgilray - My mum relaxing on the patio. Aden 1966.@dawbes - Again at aunty Pats house. Can't excuse the clothing but I LOVED that top. Given to me by a special friend@dawbes - Here's a rare picture of mum when she was able to walk. She was fucking amazing. I was 6. Let up twitter@dawbes - I think this was Christmas drinks at 'aunty' Pats house. I was about 10. Mum reminds me of Cilla Black here@dawbes - The last picture we had taken together  It has pride of place at up home.  Mothers are amazing@dr_steph_ - Happy Mother's day!! We both still look very similar to that and yet also very different

@macjude - Here's mine with the Bengal @littlemammy - here's me and my mum. So my grumpy default expression stems from back then@nyncompoop - me and my mum. Just after being born. My mum looks about 12. She was 25@little_mavis - And my mum@jinjamagarrity - me (right) mom (middle) and Aunty J have a right old giggle at something on my 21st@essers - Donald & Pauline Ashworth (aka Dad & Mum)@essers - Here is a picture for #sundaypics, of me, my mother, and her mother, and her mother @fbishwife - me & my mum@fuckimfortyone - Here's my favourite picture of my beautiful mother x@girlthing63 - Haven't been able to celebrate Mother's day with her for 41 years. But she was the best@hebbie - my mum@heidivodka - Me and my mum with my nephews@hinnyhlw - The three stooges, or my mum, my sister and me (@lyanya58, @KatieWilliamso2)@hugeshark - Here is my mum. She's as silly as I am.@jayalay - my first #SUNDAYPICS! - mum and me at my graduation the star of the show was the hat, of course@judehale - I'll have to #sundaypics too. Here is me with @essers, @torialouise, their mum & dad, my mum & @HaleGC@kateordeath - Although I acknowledge that this may well be a better picture of me and @lauriepink@kateordeath - And THIS is a picture of me and my @lauriepink, toasting marshmallows and being DELIGHTED@kateordeath - This is me and my @essers on my 18th birthday. See our matching smiles@katycoo - my mum, rocking lipstick & excellent nails, shortly after giving birth. i'm the small person in the middle.

@robertcorkesq - my children's mum @nyncompoop - Oh a more up to date picture of my mum. @och23 - not sure exactly what my mum is doing here but it looks like she is having fun@robertcorkesq - my mum (and other assorted people)@sarahhanner - My Mum With my Dad before they were married. Gorgeous pair my Pa was 6 foot  then and he looks like a midget! Odd perspective, must be@sarahpez - love's young dream. Mum & dad on holiday 2011@sarahtregear - my mum holding me (my dad and gparents) at a wedding in 1974. I've worn my mum's outfit to 70's parties @sarahtregear - This is my mum with her mum in 1976 just before my nan died @scullyscully - Here's my lovely mum for impromptu@shrewuntamed - My favourite picture of Ma, on her birthday two years ago. At a Sausage Throwing Contest@smiththewhippet - This is us & our mum,Missy! Me, Ceef (@GypandCeef) white bums. Pogo (@dograd) facing the camera@snowgirl1972 - a #sundaypics for @abbbi @willy_gilly & @lizziestuart_ #mums@snowgirl1972 - ok, #sundaypics looked through a load of pics my dad sorted, presume this is from his wallet so well before my time@sophihardwicke - @wombat37 #SUNDAYPICS My mum, mid-giggling fit after a long night on the, ahem, Travel Scrabble@sundayhandbag - My mother, aged about three, I think. Which wd have been in 1920 or thereabouts@superblouse - Last year my mother tried a burger for the first time ever. She's 64. (I'll have to delete that later)@underbundle - Me Mum 'n' me #sundaypics Some will have seen this before@waywardlou - My mum, me, and my brother. My brother is the pretty 1 on the right. I'm the boyish 1 on the left @wombat

@petitlowry - My mum at Christmas; my two favourite things in one picture

@pixki - my mum (& dad) @pixki - My Nana @quantumtree - My granmum and mummum keeping up the family tradition back in the day They are cleaning fish. The women folk in my family used to go camping a lot and we would catch our own food

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on March 20, 2012, in Mums. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

