Fruity!

I know, I’m “a bad man and a womperv”, but honestly my first thought for this theme was of fruit. Not that I ever object to other interpretations, obviously, cos I really am a womperv. On with the show!
@mummyjay51 - apricots for Sunday pics, or at least they used to be

First up was @mummyjay51, with a pleasant enough sounding introduction – “Apricots for Sunday pics, or at least they used to be”. Open the pic though and EWWWW. Chewed fruit. Nice teeth, mind.

@em_and_lola - Fruity lemon cupcakes, shall I put the kettle on Grab yourself a cake

Thanks to @em_and_lola, I soon recovered my equilibrium cos of these gorgeous “Fruity lemon cupcakes”. They look lovely, but they’re BUNS!*
*opens old argument once again

@scullyscully - Fruity undies, fruity pic. I can't believe this of me. (blushes)

Now, I do like a nice cherry, and @scullyscully doesn’t disappoint me with this bunch. “Fruity undies, fruity pic” she says, “I can’t believe this of me. (blushes)”. Tsk tsk. Wouldn’t mind plucking a few of those (etc).

@belmsie - technically I believe the young coconut (drupe) is a fruit but mature ones are seeds I just like the pic

Here comes @belmsie to sober me up – “Technically I believe the young coconut (drupe) is a fruit but mature ones are seeds. I just like the pic”. As do I; the textures are gorgeous.

@ariadnes_web - Summer #fruity for lunch

Yet more fruit that I’d like to get in my gob, look at this delight from @ariadnes_web. “Summer #fruity for lunch”? And tea, and supper, and midnight snack please.

@rosamundi - it's not fruit yet but it will be - cherry blossom at Hampton Court

 

An absolutely stonking pic as usual from @rosamundi. “It’s not fruit yet but it will be – cherry blossom at Hampton Court”. She so talented.

@bathcat - here's my effort

Oh @bathcat, you Delightful Donny Damselle, now you’ve got me lusting after your peaches… oh wait, is that a nectarine? Silly me. Lovely arse, by the way.

@macjude - Raspberry margarita with a slice

 

 

Say what you like about #WOMBATPICS, we always get more variety than you could shake a stick at. Here’s another take from @macjude – “Raspberry margarita with a slice”. Don’t you just want to take that out into the sunny back garden and listen to the birdsong?

@splashman

I was hoping for some fruit on the bush, as it were, and @splashman did not disappoint me. Look how pretty they are, and not a smidge of bird poo in sight.

@thetiniestvole - lemon cake

Ooooh, look! CAKE! Lemon cake FTW courtesy of that @TheTiniestVole. And now I want cake. I blame myself, picking a foody theme in the first place. Eejit.

Dscf7357

Here’s my own fruity pic (sorry, you’ve seen way too much of me naked already) taken at a PYO in Yorkshire. Ate as many as we collected.

@davidgilray

MOAR strawberries, from Sir @davidgilray – his look more Mivvi coloured than mine. And now I want a Mivvi.

@leontia2001 - juicy

It’s a veritable strawberry patch here in this corner of the blog, as we now considered juicy @leontia2001’s juicy pic. Slurp.

@alexbrightsmith - Raspberries in wine for a #fruity #wombatpics (last week's doomed effort to make suet roll look like a summer supper

@alexbrightsmith presents us with “Raspberries in wine(last week’s doomed effort to make suet roll look like a summer)”. Or they GIANT raspberries, or just close up, Ted?

@och23 - fruity - the first of the strawberries from the garden. They were yummy

@och23 “The first of the strawberries from the garden. They were yummy” Whenever I try to grow strawberries I manage no more than two fruits. Cos I is a crap gardener.

@yura_toole - Strudel

STRUDEL! Look, it’s STRUDEL! I love strudel. This is from @yura_toole, a man of taste.

@alliterative - We're in the middle of the blueberry festival, so this was my breakfast this morning

 

Here’s a double from @alliterative – “We’re in the middle of the blueberry festival, so this was my breakfast this morning” – no cream?

@alliterative - But this has to be my favourite fruity pic, E1 3 years ago

“But this has to be my favourite fruity pic, E1, 3 years ago”. Awwwww!

@mandsywoo - I have taken fruity piccies for #wombatpics but yet to post any hard to choose now - here goes

 

This artistic recreation of the Muppets character Gonzo is brought to you by the remarkable @mandsywoo, whp says “I have taken fruity piccies for #wombatpics but yet to post any – hard to choose now”. And you chose….. THIS?
Nice boobs, by the way.

@cara_erin - my pudding

Everybody loves strawberries, it would appear – here’s @cara_erin’s “pudding”, although surely a pudding should be surrounded by calorific pastries?

@IainLJ - It's a twofer from me! My #fruity entry is also my take on a classic album cover

Here’s a puzzler from @IainLJ – “It’s a twofer from me! My #fruity entry is also my take on a classic album cover”. Do you know the album? (I do, I own the bugger). I’ll tell you the answer at the end of the blog.

@jaxbourne - Seriously have no fruit in the house other then the crushed kind

I nearly missed @jaxbourne’s entry due to the exigencies of my old Tweetdeck installation, but caught it after she poked me with a sharp stick. She says “Seriously have no fruit in the house other then the crushed kind”. She’ll be suffering from scurvy soon, mark my words.

@davidtims - Bit of a weird collection if you ask me. I only touch the grapes myself

Prunes! Brilliant. Them kiwis can feck off though. This pic’s from @davidtims, who’s a bit of an old stick-in-the-mud, fruitwise – “Bit of a weird collection if you ask me. I only touch the grapes myself”. You odd grape-toucher, you.

@scyrene - Since I've no fruit at the moment, might I use this as my #Sundaypics entry I'm still pretty proud of itThese are some of @scyrene’s own toms. He says “I grew 15 varieties of tomato this year. This is ‘Super Marmande’, a descendant of ‘Marmande’, a famous variety from the French town of the same name. I grew it last year, a single plant I bought at a garden centre, and was so impressed by the flavour and yield, I tried it from seed this time round. It’s less ribbed than ‘Costoluto Fiorentino’, slightly larger, with a pointed end. Moderately juicy, great flavour if sun-ripened. The rear fruit is yet to ripen”. So now you know, BUT IS A TOMATO A FRUIT?

@sarahtregear - Just remembered! Here's my #wombatpics it's an Apple Martini and it was GORGEOUS

Along sashays @sarahtregear just before close of play with this AMAZE looking drink. She purrs seductively “Just remembered! Here’s my #wombatpics it’s an Apple Martini and it was GORGEOUS”. A heavy man burst into the room with a gat in his hand….

@belfegore - Some high hanging fruit for

Sorry, dropped off into a dream there. I’m back now, and so is @belfegore to bring us “Some high hanging fruit for #WOMBATPICS”. I love this photograph. So bright.

@theflossietp - fruity red currants in my garden up north

More fruit ‘in its natural environment’ now, from @TheFlossieTP. These are “fruity red currants in my garden up north”. Heh heh heh, now I’m thinking about your garden Winking smile

@avebsarah - At the market.

And finally (because Tweetdeck failed to show it so she had to poke ne hard) is @avensarah “at the market”. Look at all those lovely mouthfuls!

That’s your lot for this time, kiddies. Thanks to everyone who took part. I owe you all obe free hour of Wombat Lurve.

*that album, by the way, was Velvet Underground’s “Andy Warhol” LP.

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on July 23, 2012, in Fruity. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

