Twanta2012

twantaRemember #TWANTA, my sort of Secret Santa thingy run over Twitter? (briefly for newcomers, you send a cheap but fun gift to someone I nominate, and you receive a similar from someone else. I’ll explain fully when I announce it properly).

It’ll soon be time to kick off #TWANTA2012, if I decide I’m still going to run it.  Remember this kerfuffle last year, when a few turdbaskets asked to take part in #TWANTA and then completely ignored it? (yeah, click on that sentence to see the kerfuffle). I’d also like to remind you of this blog post from @davidtims, though, which will tell you all that’s good about Twanta.

Now, while I don’t want that sort of nastiness again, I’m pretty sure that #TWANTA will continue since it brings a shedload of fun and happiness to most folk who take part. What I might do, though, is limit who can join in. Last year, moved by the Christmas spirit, I let anyone join who asked, whether I knew them or not. This year I’ll only allow followers in, and even then only those whom I know I can trust. It’s a shame, but I don’t want anyone to be let down the way some folk were last year.

SO, if you think you might fancy taking part, let me, @wombat37, know and MOST IMPORTANTLY follow the #TWANTA account @twanta2012 and look out for announcements on there in the next week or two to kick the whole thing off.

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on September 28, 2012, in #TWANTA2012, Christmas, Twanta. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

