Twanta2012 Part Two

You can read Part One HERE. Now, on with the shenanigans.

hinnyhlw My #twanta2012 present. My twantador really hit the nail on the head. What a great first year!A candle kit kicks off Part Two, as well it might. Recipient @hinnyhlw, for it is she, tells us “My twantador really hit the nail on the head. What a great first year! Can’t wait to play.” All the nice girls…. oh wait, better not revisit that old rugby song.

 

 

hols1983 Here is my fab #TWANTA gift in all it's glory. Thank you very much mystery twantadorThe very lovely @hols1983 has been sheeped up. Here is my fab #TWANTA gift in all it’s glory. Thank you very much mystery twantador. Hover over the pic to solve the mystery.

 

 

hugeshark Fabulous music for from the beautiful @sciencewitch! Thank you so much!

 

 

 

 

I have the envy at @hugeshark’s pressie. I lurve discovering new musics.”Fabulous music for from the beautiful @sciencewitch! Thank you so much!” says V.

 

hunyock My lovely #twanta2012 gifts!Now, what do we have here? A tube map clothy thing, and some stripey mice that are, it has to be said, rather cool. @hunyock thinks they’re lovely.

 

iainlj Thanks very much for my #twanta2012 present, although I still haven't been able to do it!

 

 

 

Aaaaaah, puzzles! I hate it when they beat me, hate it, yet I have to keep trying. I do hope that @iainlj isn’t that way, cos he says “I still haven’t been able to do it!” Aaaaaah!

 

jimthesg Me and my #Twanta2012 gift

 

 

It’s Jim! Jim and a thing! His thing is (peers closely) a Melting Snowman. Wait a minute, couldn’t @jimthesg have just popped outside and built one of those?

 

 

 

julieanon 2 Both very much appreciated and I am becoming addicted to the hand creamjulieanon Both very much appreciated and I am becoming addicted to the hand cream

 

Ah, now heres’ @julieanon’s two gifts. “Two?” you say, “WTF?” Yes, two. When it looked as though Julie’s original twantador was going to miss the final deadline, a fairy stepped in to help.Her original twanta then popped up at the last minute like Sooty from behind a counter. Lucky old Julie says “Both very much appreciated and I am becoming addicted to the hand cream.”

 

kaPOWed Thank you #twanta2012 ! Love my pressie!

 

Ah now this is beautiful, and obviously sent by someone with exquisite taste. Obviously from a woman – can you imagine a man sending this? Pas moi. @kaPOWed says “Thank you #twanta2012 ! Love my pressie!”

lahossner hank you! How well you know me! I've just passed Go!

 

 

 

 

An inflatable monkey! I do hope that the valve that you had to blow was not anywhere embarrassing. @lahossner breathlessly gasps “Thank you! How well you know me! I’ve just passed Go!”

 

leontia2001 I must have been a very good girl to get this from @twanta2012

 

This is really pretty and hand-made in Brighton. The gift, I mean, not the recipient. Not that @leontia2001 isn’t gorgeous, I’m sure. I mean *I* would, wouldn’t you? Stop digging, Wombie, and let the lady herself speak. “I must have been a very good girl to get this”. Really? Shame Winking smile

 

lilianlouvaine Look what I got from #Twanta2012 ! A kitty, some owl & pussycat magnets, a lipstick pen & a ring tree! Thanks Twanta!

 

 

 

It’s that @lilianlouvaine, chirruping merrily “Look what I got from #Twanta2012! A kitty, some owl & pussycat magnets, a lipstick pen & a ring tree! Thanks Twanta!” I think this one was a hit.

 

 

 

little_mavis look what arrived while i was out

little_mavis Aaand my beautiful & amazingly well disguised by exceptional bubble wrap packaging #twanta present. Thank you twantaHere is my really, really pretty #Twanta2012 gift. Thank you very much TwantaAnd now here’s the most beautiful woman taking part this year, although I may be biased. Yes it’s @little_mavis, who says “Aaand my beautiful & amazingly well disguised by exceptional bubble wrap packaging #twanta present. Thank you twanta.” Interesting labelling there…

 

littlebit_bod Dear Twanta Thank you for my lovely gift. A proper & warm breakie had before Grammie's B'day walk xx

 

 

The lovely @littlebit_bod received somwe smashing egg-cosies that I envy greatly. “Dear Twanta,” she says, “Thank you for my lovely gift. A proper & warm breakie had before Grammie’s B’day walk xx”.

 

louicidal Here's my excellent & very well-chosen Twanta pressie! Couldn't upload the when I tried before.

 

 

*bites tongue so as not to say anything that might be misconstrued* I’ll leave it to @louicidal, who says “Here’s my excellent & very well-chosen Twanta pressie!”

 

louiseector Thank you #twanta - what a great present. And @Thomas_Cat also approves.

 

 

Here are @louisehector’s three gifts – Where’s Wally, After Eights, and a bored @Thomas_Cat. He must have been fun to wrap up.

 

luciemr My #Twanta12 present. Perfect for my tired tootsies after a hard day at work. Thank you @twanta2012 xx

 

 

“My #Twanta12 present.” says @luciemr, getting the hashtag wrong. “Perfect for my tired tootsies after a hard day at work. Thank you @twanta2012 xx”. Look, you can touch the socks. How sensual.

 

 

luggermatt Yay! Thankyou #TWANTA they will be much enjoyed!

 

All I can read on this is “8 tiddly penguins”. I assume, therefore, that they are toy birds that do a wee-wee. Strange gift. “Yay!” says @luggermatt, “Thankyou #TWANTA they will be much enjoyed!”

 

 

macjude Loved my #twanta gift, for the kitten's first Christmas. Here it is, and here he ismacjude

 

It’s time for @macjude to show us her little furry bundle of goodness. Yes, that was a double-entendre, since when did you know me to miss an opportunity? She says “Loved my #twanta gift, for the kitten’s first Christmas. Here it is, and here he is.”

 

 

mannymunkeh DUDES!!!!! Awesome #twanta2012 pressies

 

It’s @mannymunkeh squealing there “DUDES!!!!! Awesome #twanta2012 pressies”. What’s a “stress banana”, Manny? Is it a sex thing?

 

mattcochr Thank you, #Twanta goes off to find all the saucepans

 

 

 

 

This is daft, and therefore perfect for #twanta. Drumstick pencils! @mattcochr says “Thank you, #Twanta *goes off to find all the saucepans*”.

 

mrpeterwood My #Twanta2012 gift. Should take me until 2013 to figure the puzzles out though

 

 

These are lovely. I do like to have wood myself. @mrpeterwood’s opinion? “My #Twanta2012 gift. Should take me until 2013 to figure the puzzles out though.” So he’ll have done them now then.

 

mrsactive Pic of my gorgeous Great British Bake Off notebooks. Thank you sooo much

 

 

 

“Pic of my gorgeous Great British Bake Off notebooks. Thank you sooo much” says @mrsactive. I know nothing of this, and so anything I said would be redundant.

 

mrsashboroscat Hey @twanta2012 I’m over the moon with my gift! I’ll get it framed before Sunday. I got sweets too. THANK YOU!!

 

 

 

*honky tonk piano music* @mrsashboroscat sashays in wearing feathers and balloons. “Hey @twanta2012 I’m over the moon with my gift! I’ll get it framed before Sunday. I got sweets too. THANK YOU!!” Boo-boo-pi-doo.

 

 

nomdetwumenomdetwume Inspired #twanta2012 all the way from the Netherlands. Thank you! And thanks to @Wombat37 for organising xx

@nomdetwume is making words – I’ve just realised; you can probably play a game on your fridge with this. “Inspired #twanta2012 all the way from the Netherlands. Thank you! And thanks to @Wombat37 for organising xx” she says.

nomdetwume Resolutions. Still putting my #twanta to good use,

 

 

 

 

noyoucockoff My #twanta did a bastarding find job. Look.

 

 

I have no idea what this is, but I suspect booze cos @NoYOUcockoff says “My #twanta did a bastarding find job. Look. “

 

nyncompoop my secret Santa. Choc and Lego, it's almost like they know me! And I love the knitted covers! SKILL!nyncompoop Thank you @twanta2012! And yes the booze has startedSexpot @nyncompoop says “My secret Santa. Choc and Lego, it’s almost like they know me! And I love the knitted covers! SKILL! Thank you @twanta2012! And yes the booze has started.” Choclit & booze? Shocking.

 

 

och23 Thank you to my secret Santa, I now have two cosy eggs. Yummy.Look, little jumpers for eggies! We’ve seen these before, I’m sure, but that’s no surprise cos they’re AWESOME. @och23 says “Thank you to my secret Santa, I now have two cosy eggs. Yummy.”

 

Below is a table of the receivers and givers in this post, mainly for those who are looking on a phone and can’t hover over the pics.

 

 

List of Twantas in Part two

Twantee – sent by Twanta

@hinnyhlw sent by @alexbrightsmith

@hols1983 sent by @luggermatt

@hugeshark sent by @sciencewitch

@hunyock sent by @mrpeterwood

@IainLJ sent by @matcochr

@JimTheSG sent by @lilianlouvaine

@julieanon sent by @littlebit_bod & @kimnmilward

@kaPOWed sent by @Superblouse

@lahossner sent by @mannymunkeh

@leontia2001 sent by @alicestronaut

@lilianlouvaine sent by @luciemr

@little_mavis sent by @alezed

@littlebit_bod sent by @ericafairs

@louicidal sent by @kaPOWed

@louisehector sent by @NoYOUcockoff

@luciemr sent by @doodledawne’s emily

@luggermatt sent by @ariadnes_web

@macJude sent by @em_and_lola

@mannymunkeh sent by @owlbird

@matcochr sent by @sjnewton

@mrpeterwood sent by @sammartin58

@mrsactive sent by @hols1983

@MrsAshborosCat sent by @cornettofairy

@nomdetwume sent by @dutch_bitch

@NoYOUcockoff sent by @gemmajoobjoob

@nyncompoop sent by @sarahtregear

@och23 sent by @TheFlossieTP

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on January 31, 2013, in #TWANTA2012, Christmas, Secret Santa, Twanta. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

