My balls – the metaphorical ones

OutlineI’m not sure whether this post is for you lovely lot, or simply for me so that I don’t lose track of all the balls that I have in the air. Yes, yes, snigger away, you’ll lose track of your balls when you’re older too.

Ball One is the ongoing medieval saga,1322, which is now outlined to my satisfaction. I have a coherent overarcing plot structure, which you can see in the pic there (blurred so as to avoid spoilers for any future readers). I’m still diving into the 14th Century for research, and will continue to tell you from time to time about life back then. I’ll probably get stuck into the first chapter of proper writing today or tomorrow, depending on how long it takes me to clean the bathroom.

Ball Two, Cubic Scats (an anthology of five years worth of blog posts), is simmering. (A simmering ball? Meh, why not?) Formatting the photographs is tedious in the extreme, and I’m carefully checking everything for possible copyright or permissions problems. I can’t decide whether to rewrite some of my very early and very badly-written efforts at blogging, or whether to leave them as they were as examples of my crapness.

Ball Three is a long-term collaboration with one of my favourite authors. More about that when the time comes. Over and above these things are, of course, the various blogs themselves. I have a number of pun-shops waiting to be added to Woof & Ready, many new photographs for Wombat’s World, and the delicious subject of bone churches to explore for Asphodel Meadows. Further, Wombatpics fans have been asking for that to start up again soon, too. Oh, and I’m halfway through reading a draft copy of another author’s new novel to provide, I hope, some useful insights and constructive criticisms. Busy busy busy.

But first, that bathroom. Where’s me Marigolds?

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on March 27, 2013, in Writings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

