How to cheer an author up

ad greyscaleAfter a day when I learned that the dog I’d fallen for would not after all be ours (it’s a long story, which I might blog about later), I needed cheering up.

This fairly short review of ‘Fog’ did just that.

“I love a book that expects me to keep up. I love a book that is playful without distracting from the story. I love a book that I can’t necessarily put into a box, a book that slides me deliciously, delicately, into an acceptance of things as they are not.
Have I mentioned that I love this book?
Michael Wombat has given us a narrator who is human, engaging and flawed, with a story to tell (over a pint, perhaps) of events that he barely understands and erratically remembers, but a story that took hold of me and held me to the end.”

Ahhhhh, that feels better. You can see the review in its original form HERE.

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on April 21, 2013, in Books, Fog, Putting myself out there is scary, Reviews, Writings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

