Wombat Walkees

I know you’re probably getting bored with dog posts by now, but I’m not, so ner up your pants. Here’s today’s Wombat Walkees from Bleakholt.
IMAG1395IMAG1391This feller was LOVELY, the ugly bugger. Such a nice temperament, interacted with me (“what’s that camera thing do?”), and responsive to command. When I told him ‘WAIT’ when a car was coming, he’d back between my legs for extra protection. Oh, and he’s called PUDDING. Hope I take him out again.

IMAG1404

Here’s KEANO – he is full-of-life-run-pull-quick-go-there-go-here and very fond of carrying sticks. Plastic bottles. Paper bags. A stone. Any bloody thing he could find. Metal lead so he doesn’t chew through it.

IMAG1411

And on your right is KIA. I’ve taken her out before and she’s still a bit nervous of me. She usually comes out of her shell after ten minutes.

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on June 12, 2013, in A brisk walk, bleakholt, Dog walking, Dogs, Keano, Kia, Pudding, Walkies. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Michael, I may have missed something but wondering if you do this to help ease the pain of not having your own dog right now or are you just enjoying spending time with them?

    I like your description of the dogs…tickles me.

    Love, Viv

    Like

  2. I mind dogs other than my 'day job'. We had to put our girl down about 6 years ago, she was 16, I didn't want to experience that pain again, so I mind. I adore dogs, any breed. I love training and the interaction I have with them.
    So noo I don't get bored with dog posts Michael (and me mums a Lancashire lass) 🙂

    Like

  3. It does help in that respect, but there are other benefits too. I have fun, I get to know the dogs up there in case I fall for one*, I'm giving the dogs much needed exercise, and not least I'm giving myself much needed exercise too.

    *Todd's rather lovely (see next post) – might find out more about him.

    Like

  4. Yes it's fun to interact with the different personalities. Even if (when) we get our own dog again, I'll continue to walk dogs at Bleakholt. Great fun, smashing place.

    Like

  5. Lovely that you do this; not sure I could keep from taking them all home with me. 🙂

    Like

  6. You have to keep your sensible head on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

