Charlie Farley enters the blog

IMAG1512[4]My first two customers this morning were already known to me, and to you if you’re a regular reader. On your right is lovely BREWSTER, who actually played with a stick on our walk. Now, he’s not renowned for sticky playfulness (i.e. with a stick, not sticky EW), so I really enjoyed myself. He then licked my face off and did a huge poo. IMAG1469[3]LEVI, on the other hand, to your left there, was a right little bugger this morning. He was startled by a sudden noise as I took him out of his kennel, and never really recovered. He was full of NO and NOT GOING THAT WAY, and continually made a weird whingy noise. I’d calm him down with a bit of a love, but a minute later he’d be refusing to move again.
IMAG1542Lastly, I took CHARLIE out. At first he really pulled at the lead and I thought I was in for an energetic walk, but after hauling me bodily out of the yard and into the lane, he found a verge and did the massivest poo in the whole world. Two bags worth, in fact. After that, he was calm and didn’t pull at all. I imagine he just wanted not to make a mess near his ‘home’. He was a delight to walk, graceful and elegant, with delicate foot movements and a soulful expression. Lovely dog. Sorry about the photo, which has bent his face cos I moved the phone as I took it. He’s pretty, really.
IMAG1543

“Ah well – I’m sure he had a long and happy life”

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on June 27, 2013, in A brisk walk, bleakholt, Brewster, Charlie, Dog walking, Dogs, Levi, Walkies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

