Visdare 31–Dave

02b614a8399eb6e544464bbf5b4dd416“Dave?”

“”

“Dave?”

“For goodness sake, what now?”

“I think… I think I love you.”

“This again, Julian? Really? I’ve told you God knows how many times, you can’t possibly love me. You’ve only ever seen the back of my head.”

“Such a lovely head. The line where it joins your neck is deliciously curved. A perfect, heart-wrenching, arousing arc of gentle delicacy.”

“Oh, do sod off. Apart from anything else, I’ve not seen you at all. All I get hour after hour is an eyeful of Kevin’s backside. That’s not a sight that inspires heady thoughts of high emotion or, well, anything really. So let’s just get through the next few weeks as best we can. Once and for all, just drop this love nonsense, OK?

“OK.”

Silence save for the footsteps outside and the rumbling of traffic.

“Dave?”

“WHAT?!”

“Those shorts make your bum look huge.”

 

This is an entry for Angela Goff’s Visdare challenge.

RULES:

150 words – or less, no erotica or graphic violence.

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on July 31, 2013, in fiction, Short story, story, Visdare, Writings. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I can't believe how close mine was to yours, then I changed my mind. Glad I did, you did it much better – hilarious Wombat.

    Like

  2. This one was hilarious! Thanks for the chuckle.

    Like

  3. iwriteinthedark

    LOL! I literally laughed out loud. Great story.

    Like

  4. This made me giggle. 🙂 So much fun.

    Like

  5. I LOVED this 😀 You're a genius 🙂

    Like

  6. Hahahaha. This is hilarious! I love it.
    [LovelyLici]

    Like

  7. P.S. I couldn't resist tweeting the link. I'll be making sure my partner reads it after work. Well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

