Twanta 2013, Part One of Four

Be prepared – when you join it up, this is a BIG post, since so many of you took part in #Twanta2013. I’ve split it into four parts, so as not to keep everyone waiting for ages. It’s not entirely alphabetical, so if your Twitter id begins with an ‘A’ and you’re not here, fret not. You’ll be in Part Two. Or Three. Or maybe Four. This year’s Twanta all went BRILLIANTLY, you gorgeous little sexpots. Thank you, each and every one. Now, on with the show. As usual, click to see a larger pic.

 

First up is @37ellie, who says “Thank you very much for my #twanta2013 prezzie whoever sent it – love it.” Now I happen to know that Ellie has never heard of Simon’s Cat – she’s in for a real treat, courtesy of her #Twanta @cobain_10.

 

_alezed BEES! THANK YOU

 

 

Here’s @alezed’s gift, to which she responds “BEES! THANK YOU!” She’s observant, that one. @denisenuttall buzzed those to you, honey (see what I did there?)

 

_amwii Lovely piece of Canada to start Christmas with! Thank you #TWANTA2013 x

 

@amwii shows us her… what is that? *peers* Oh, it’s some maple-flavoured eatings, and a gorgeous keyring, and stuff. “A  Lovely piece of Canada to start Christmas with! Thank you” she says, aiming her gratitude directly at that stalwart chap @alliterative.

 

 

 

_ananizapta Here's my New Year project, @twanta2013 - growing my own pizza  And my twantee looks happy #TWANTA2013 genius!

ananizapta my first pizza has grown!  Thanks to my twanta

 

@ananizapta now – “Here’s my New Year project, growing my own pizza”. And she also posted a pic of said pizza a few days later, thankfully. An interesting gift from @flylilypad. I’m still completely bewildered.

 

 

_b_wildered Brian Look at my brilliant #TWANTA2013 gift, yo. Thank you x

 

 

As is @b_wildered, the recipient of this next gift, which is perhaps the one that I covet the most. Only not with his name on it, obv. Excellent stalking, @kirstyhalton – the perfect pressie.

 

 

_badunderpants rob Thank you so much to my awesome Twanta benefactor! I will enjoy. (Still working on the riddle.)

 

 

Rob’s underpants are bad, and he says “Thank you so much to my awesome Twanta benefactor! I will enjoy. (Still working on the riddle.)” There’s a riddle, @badunderpants? Perhaps @nomdetwume, your benefactor, can help.

 

_bieredeluxe in the box was a present for me, BatBaby, BatFink (the dog) and chocs for the kids - thank you

 

Old @bieredeluxe says “As it’s now officially Christmas Day I’ve opened my #Twanta2013 present! OMG – my secret Twanta is amazing. In the box was a present for me, BatBaby, BatFink (the dog) and chocs for the kids – thank you.” Those thanks should be directed to @ananizapta, who OH LOOK, JELLY BOOBS!

 

 

_bieredeluxe If there was any doubt that @bieredeluxe loves his #twanta2013 gift_bieredeluxe Captain America meets Batman - thanks to my #Twanta2013 present

 

 

 

As a bonus, here’s a couple of pics of that mask in thrilling action:

 

 

 

 

_breadesign From the good ol' USofA! (But I'm not going to open till at least 9am West Coast time)Here’s Mister @breadesign with a large collection “from the good ol’ USofA!” He also says “I’m not going to open till at least 9am West Coast time” and then he does, to reveal – TA DA! – you’ll need to click to see the bigger pic. _breadesign Secret @twanta2013 - nearly 5500 miles - bloody brilliant... thank you“Nearly 5500 miles – bloody brilliant… thank you,” he says to @bexagin.

 

 

 

_butmadnnw My poor planning & busyness meant @starlitwolf didn't have a #twanta2013 to open this AM. But here's a teaser

 

 

Here on the left is @starlitwolf’s pic – but posted by @butmadnnw, who says “My poor planning & busyness meant @starlitwolf didn’t have a #twanta2013 to open this AM. But here’s a teaser.” I’ll blog the completed gift in Part Two, I imagine.

 

_captain_doodle Thanks, #twanta2013, whoever you are. Amazing bumper haul of goodies

 

The man whose inspiration actually gave us Twanta, @captain_doodle, says “Thanks, #twanta2013, whoever you are. Amazing bumper haul of goodies,” then adds “_captain_doodle Ooh, this as well. Photo 2. Forgot it from the main pic. Thanks again,Ooh, this as well. Photo 2. Forgot it from the main pic. Thanks again.” I’d say that’s a humungous haul, all courtesy of @PricklyEmu.

 

_cha)tic WOW! Thank you #Twanta2013 Guess what I'll be drinking my tea out of next time I listen to #TheArchers

 

Next up, another mug – it’s @cha0tic, enthusing “WOW! Thank you #Twanta2013. Guess what I’ll be drinking my tea out of next time I listen to #TheArchers!” Getting your lips around Lynda Snell, eh? The cleverclogs who aptly matched present to recipient was @aimee_red.

 

_chickenprincess LOOK AT MY PRESENT IT'S BEST

 

 

 

“LOOK AT MY PRESENT IT’S BEST!” squeals @chickenprincess, because she’s a fucking nurse. That’s the best kind of nurse, in my humble opinion, so YAY for @greythorne, whose brilliant idea this was.

 

_davidtims My #twanta2013 gift in all its glory. My twanta clearly has the measure of me!! Thank you

 

 

“My #twanta2013 gift in all its glory. My twanta clearly has the measure of me!! Thank you.” Lets all try not to go to a mental image of @davidtims being measured… oh bugger, too late. @NoYOUcockoff was his generous benefactor this year.

 

_dbrereton My timeline reveal me. Excellent present from my twantor, beer, not just beer but IPA too! Thanks so much

 

“My timeline reveal me,” quoth @dbrereton, “Excellent present from my twantor, beer, not just beer but IPA too! Thanks so much.” Feeding his inner sot was @bieredeluxe, appropriately.

 

 

_denisenuttall Thank you Twanta for my gifts and good wishes they're lovely, can't wait to try out some new recipes

 

 

Here’s lovely @denisenuttall going “Thank you Twanta for my gifts and good wishes they’re lovely, can’t wait to try out some new recipes.” Fish are friends, not food. A lovely present from the lovely @gemmajoobjoob. Everything’s lovely.

 

_doodledawne My #TWANTA2013 gift, thank you to my lovely Twanta and to @twanta2013 for organising it all xx

 

 

 

Queen of my heart @doodledawne says “My #TWANTA2013 gift, thank you to my lovely Twanta and to @twanta2013 for organising it all xx.” You’re all welcome. This is the tedious bit, now, putting the numerous pics up and writing about them. Much better than a dry old list, though. Oh, this pressie was sent by @37ellie.

 

 

doodledawne's Em This was Emily's #TWANTA2013 gift, thank you so much she was thrilled

 

 

While we’re in @doodledawne’s company, her wonderful daughter Em took part this year. These were Em’s gifts, with which “she was thrilled, thank you so much.” Well played @badunderpants, who sent them.

 

 

_dutch_bitch

 

 

 

Who’s this cheerful bugger now, all bright and breezy? “Morning! Merry Christmas and THANK YOU to my Secret Twanta. I just loveeee my gift! Tea anyone?”. Actually, @dutch_bitch, yeah – I will have some tea. Make one for @luggermatt too, since he was your gift giver.

 

_fannyingabout janey If I only have one glass of alcohol today, it will be in my fab new glass. Thanks lovely #TWANTA2013 person!

 

 

“If I only have one glass of alcohol today,” says @fannyingabout, “It will be in my fab new glass. Thanks lovely #TWANTA2013 person!” That lovely #TWANTA2013 person, Janey, is none other than @mswaichingliu81.

 

_fluffy1st Amy thank you to my #TWANTA2013 for the wooden owl kit and tree decoration...love them! Merry Christmas

 

 

 

Amy says “Thank you to my #TWANTA2013 for the wooden owl kit and tree decoration…love them! Merry Christmas!” Same to you, @fluffy1st – erm, for next year anyway. The owl was sent by @matcochr.

 

_flylilypad vicki This is just perfect! Thank you, #twanta2013. Another couple of bloody marys and I'll give it a go

 

 

 

Yoga for Chickens! WTF? Still, @flylilypad seems pleased; “This is just perfect! Thank you, #twanta2013. Another couple of bloody marys and I’ll give it a go.” Well played, @addison_crow, well played.

 

 

_greythorne julie Thank you to my Twanta for a lovely Simon’s Cat mug. Bone china, with mouses. Top research

 

 

More Simon’s Cat! @greythorne says “Thank you to my Twanta for a lovely Simon’s Cat mug. Bone china, with mouses. Top research”. And therein lies the secret – research. Well researched, @emmadventures.

 

 

We’ll take a break here, cos everybody knows size matters and you’d be put off if it was too long. That goes for blog posts too. Back shortly with Part Two.

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on January 14, 2014, in #TWANTA2013, Christmas, Twanta, Twitter. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh burger … my semi-detached status has meant things like this pass me by …

    Like

  1. Pingback: Twanta 2013, Part Two of Four | Cubic Scats

  2. Pingback: Twanta 2013, Part Three of Four | Cubic Scats

  3. Pingback: Twanta 2013, Part Four of Four | Cubic Scats

Leave a Reply

