Little Mintballs

Ee by gum, I’m chuffed to little mintballs to tell thee* that my short story for (or possibly against) Valentine’s Day, Be My Valentine, was placed second second in the Love Bites: Anti-Valentine Blog Hop 2014.

That it did so well against many other stonkingly good tales warms the heartles of my c… hang on, switch that… the cockles of my heart.

If you haven’t already, read it now to warm even more of my body parts, and you really ought to read the other stories entered too, for they are splendid to the max. Thanks to Ruth Long, Lisa Shambrook, Lizzie Koch and Laura Jamez for overseeing the whole thing.

*apologies for the brief tumble into Yorkshire.

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on February 14, 2014, in fiction, Love, Putting myself out there is scary, Short story, story, Valentine, Writing, Writings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

