Fancy a quickie?

Click to buyClick to buyI’ve recently put up a couple of quick reads on Kindle for just 99p each. One of the good things* about Kindle is the ability to publish single short stories. This is handy for tales that are too long for the blog, yet too short to be called a novella. I’m thinking about the 5k to 10k words range here.

Tooth and Claw tells of genderless dragons and how a dentist challenges their dominion over a subjugated humankind. Descent is a story of what happens to a pilot thrown out of his Lancaster bomber at twenty thousand feet without a parachute (eek!). Descent also includes my brief WW2 tale, Rescue.

Oh, and I suppose I did collect my short Christmassy stories into a Kindle-only format too, in Red Christmas. Actually, maybe I should start pimping that again soon. Thanks for the reminder.

Eventually I suppose that these worthy tales will make their way into a new anthology, a successor to my collection Blood on the Ground, but until then, why not treat yourself to a good read for way less than the price of a tepid coffee?

*One of the bad things is that I can’t make the stories free. I’ll be investigating Smashwords soon.

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on October 5, 2015, in Books, fiction, Kindle, Short story, Writings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

