Live Writer

I had thought, when I finally gave in and replaced my nine-year-old laptop (a faithful servant in over the years but lately taken to dying two or three times a day) that blogging might become a lot harder. I’ve always used the simple Windows Live Writer to write and format blog posts offline before posting them here. I knew, however, that Microsoft had given it the boot some time ago.

Was I to be reduced to using the execrable WordPress interface? As it turns out, no! And here I am blogging with Live Writer as usual, but now on my pretty red Windows 10 laptop. It turns out that Microsoft have released Live Writer as open source, and I can now use Open Live Writer to do exactly what I did before.

As you might have gathered by now the point of this post is to test out my capability, rather than to entertain my readers. I’ll be amazed if any of you have made it this far, in fact. If you have, I love you best of all.

About wombat37

A Yorkshireman in the green hills of Lancashire, UK Not a real wombat, obviously, or typing would become an issue. I do have short legs and a hairy nose, however. Oh, & a distinctive smell.

Posted on May 7, 2016, in Writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

